NEW HORIZON COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION

LIST OF MEMBERS - BOARD OF STUDIES

S. No	Category	Nomination of the committee	Name of the person	Designation & Affiliation
1	Head of the Department	Chairperson	Dr. Aravinda K.	HOD - ECE, NHCE
2	Special Invitees (one academician from Institution of National Eminence:	1	Dr. Manjunatha	Principal, NHCE
		2	Dr. R. J. Anandhi	Dean - Academics, NHCE
	IIT, NIT, IIM, IISc)	3	Dr. Sudeb Dasgupta	HOD - ECE, IIT Roorkee
3	Faculty members at different level with different specialization	Members		
		1	Dr. Sanjeev Sharma	DEAN - QASDC, NHCE
		2	Dr. Gurulakshmi A. B.	Professor, ECE,NHCE
		3	Dr. Jayanthi M.	Associate Professor, ECE, NHCE
		4	Dr. Piruthiviraj P.	Associate professor, ECE, NHCE
		5	Dr. Arun Kumar	Associate Professor, ECE, NHCE
4	Subject experts from outside the College nominated by Academic Council	Members		
		1	Dr. R. Jayagowri	Associate professor, Department of ECE, B M S College of Engineering
		2	Dr. Ramya S	Assistant professor, Department of ECE, R V College of Engineering

5	Experts from outside the College nominated by VTU	Member			
		1	Dr. Shivananda	Associate Professor, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engg. Cambridge Institute of Technology, Bangalore-560036	
		Members			
6	Representatives from Industry / Corporate sector / allied area related to placements, nominated by Academic Council	1	Dr. Parag Bhatnagar	Senior Engineering Manager Intel Corporation	
		2	Mr. Padmanaban K.	Software Enabling and Optimization Engineer - CEG Intel PSG	
		3	Prof. Anis Mirza	Director – Corporate Relations, L&D, Placements & IIIC Department of HRD NHCE	
7	Post Graduate meritorious alumni nominated by Principal	Member			
		1	Mr. Kishore Y C	Staff engineer, Mediatek	
8	Co-opted members	Members			
		1	Dr. Rajesh. G.	Associate Professor, ECE, NHCE	
		2	Prof. Ramanamma M.	Sr. Assistant Professor, ECE, NHCE	

HOD - ECE DEAN - ACADEMICS PRINCIPAL